Genealogy News Corral, June 3-7

Genealogy News Corral, June 3-7

The folks at Flip-Pal mobile scanner are presenting a free webinar, Metdata and Digital Images, on Tuesday, June 18 at 7:30 Central Time (that's 8:30 Eastern, 6:30 Mountain and 5:30 Pacific). Presenter Thomas MacEntee will show you how to use a digital photo's metadata (the information embedded...

  • The folks at Flip-Pal mobile scanner are presenting a free webinar, Metdata and Digital Images, on Tuesday, June 18 at 7:30 Central Time (that’s 8:30 Eastern, 6:30 Mountain and 5:30 Pacific). Presenter Thomas MacEntee will show you how to use a digital photo’s metadata (the information embedded in digital files) to add captions and details such as who’s in a photo and when it was taken. See more details about the webinar and click to register here.
  • Friday through Sunday marks the Southern California Genealogical Society Jamboree, one of the most-anticipated conferences of the year. Remember to register for sessions you want to watch from home via free JamboSTREAM webcast. See the schedule on the Jamboree blog.
  • Findmypast.com has added 2.5 million court records to its collection of Irish Petty Sessions Court Registers (1828-1912), which has information on petty crimes (such as public drunkeness and allowing livestock to wander) and punishments of Ireland’s residents. They’re available with a World Subscription or pay-per-view credits on findmypast.com international sites.

Related Products

No Comments

Leave a Reply