Get a Crash Course in Louisiana Genealogy Research

Get a Crash Course in Louisiana Genealogy Research

No other state has a character quite like the one Louisiana has inherited from its cultural mix of American Indians, Spanish, French, British, Africans, Germans, Anglo- Americans, Irish, Italians and others. Were your ancestors residents of this unique state? Get guidance on researching them in our Louisiana Genealogy Crash...

No other state has a character quite like the one Louisiana has inherited from its cultural mix of American Indians, Spanish, French, British, Africans, Germans, Anglo- Americans, Irish, Italians and others.


Were your ancestors residents of this unique state? Get guidance on researching them in our Louisiana Genealogy Crash Course live webinar with Charlotte Marie Bocage.

You’ll learn about 

  • Louisiana’s parishes
  • how to trace colonial kin
  • where to find important records such as vital, land, census and other records
  • tips for discovering African-American, Cajun (descendants of Acadians expelled from Canada) and Creole (New World descendants from colonial settlers) roots in Louisiana
  • important repositories and websites.

The hourlong webinar takes place Monday, Aug. 27 at 1pm EST (that’s noon CST, 11am MST and 10am PST).

After the webinar, all registrants receive a PDF of the presentation slides and access to the live recording to view again as often as they want.

Register now and you’ll receive the Family Tree Magazine Louisiana State Research Guide and our New Orleans City Guide—and you’ll save $10 with our early bird pricing.

Related Products

No Comments

Leave a Reply