ADVERTISEMENT

Live Interactive Webinar – Getting Started Tracing Your Jewish Roots

Sale!

$39.99

Thursday, December 16, 2021  7PM ET | 6PM CT | 4PM PT


Resources and Methodologies

Attendees of this webinar will explore strategies and resources for tracing Jewish families in the U.S. and abroad.

SKU: webinar-live-12-16-2021 Category:

Description

Join us for a primer on Jewish genealogy whether one or all of your branches are Jewish! Explore strategies and resources for tracing Jewish families in the U.S. and abroad, meet archival collections, and get help navigating challenges along the way.

In this course, you’ll learn:

  • What Jewish Geography, Cultural Groups, Denominations, and Lifecycle mean to trace your family history.
  • How to navigate challenges with multiple languages and naming conventions.
  • Where to find Jewish Genealogy and Holocaust-Era Resources.
  • What DNA testing options are available to you.

About the instructor:

Ellen Kowitt is Director of JewishGen’s United States Research Division and National Vice-Chair of the DAR (Daughters of the American Revolution) Jewish Task Force. She is past president of the Jewish Genealogy Society of Colorado and JGS Greater Washington DC, and has served on the International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies board of directors. Ellen publishes articles in Avotaynu: The International Journal on Jewish Genealogy and Family Tree Magazine. She is a member of the Colorado Chapter Association of Professional Genealogists.

{"cart_token":"","hash":"","cart_data":""}