ADVERTISEMENT

Live Interactive Webinar: How to Optimize Your AncestryDNA Results

Sale!

$49.99 $39.99

Learn quick and easy tips and techniques to use your AncestryDNA results to discover new ancestors, connect with new genetic relatives, and grow your family tree.

SKU: webinar-live-042221 Category:

Description


Family Tree Magazine
Live Interactive Webinar
Thursday, April 22, 2021 7PM ET | 6PM CT | 4PM PT


Attend this live webinar and learn:

  • How to analyze and organize your DNA matches
  • How to craft an all-star Ancestry profile
  • How to use Ancestry’s tools to build relationship hypotheses and extend family trees
  • The best ways to get your AncestryDNA matches to respond
  • How to use AncestryDNA to begin a search for unknown parents and more distant ancestors
  • Ask the instructor your own questions during the live Q&A session
  • PLUS – all registrants receive one-year access to the webinar recording!

Learn how to get the most out of AncestryDNA and find family faster and easier than ever before!

About the instructor:
Shannon Christmas is a genetic genealogy influencer, educator, and practitioner who has been featured on the BBC, NPR, and Radio Sweden. His blog, Through the Trees, has been named an “essential blog for genetic genealogy education” by the Board of Certification for Genealogists. Shannon Christmas manages The Captain Thomas Graves of Jamestown Autosomal DNA Project and serves as a co-administrator of The Hemings-Jefferson-Wayles-Eppes Autosomal DNA Project and The Macon DNA Project. A genetic genealogy instructor on the faculty of The Midwest African American Genealogy Institute, Shannon has a special interest in harnessing the power of autosomal DNA to verify and extend pedigrees, assess the veracity of oral history, and reconstruct ancestral genomes.

{"cart_token":"","hash":"","cart_data":""}